Valley Council Annual Meeting 2018

Valley Council 25th Anniversary Meeting December 4, 2018

The Valley Council celebrated their 25th Anniversary honoring  their past Chairs; “Pillars of the Past”.  A history of the Council was presented by Jack Walsh & Marilyn Cormack. They along with William “Bill” Powanda contributed to the path that helped shaped the Valley Council.  John Yeager was presented with the Lewis Savitsky Staff Excellence Award.  The Food security Task Force was presented with the Program of the Year Award and Robert D Scinto received the Richard O. Belden Community Service Award.  Patricia Tarasovic of the Valley United Way was honored with Outgoing Chair Award.  We would like to thank our Sponsor, Valley Community Foundation.  A special thank you to State and Local Legislators who honored our awardees with proclamations.   Thank you Jimmy Tickey, Ellen Graham, Ben Florsheim, Senator George Logan and the State of Connecticut General Assembly for their Official Citations to our honorees.