The Early Childhood Task Force Has Changed It’s Name!

Effective January 1, 2017, The Early Childhood Task Force (ECTF) has changed their name.
Our new name is “The Valley Early Childhood Regional
Through much planning and discussion with ECTF members it was decided that our Task Force would now include the Ansonia, Derby, Seymour and Shelton School Readiness Councils. By doing this, our VECRC has grown to over 70 members! The School Readiness Councils (SRC) were meeting separately as full Councils up until this point. Now the four SRC’s will be incorporated into the VECRC. Along with the current members of our community, this will allow for more networking and sharing of programs, agencies, etc.
If you are interested in being a part of this wonderful Council, please contact Pamela Lorenzo, Chair, VECRC at